Programme Steering Committee

The committee provides operational guidance on the implementation of the programme, including developing the training programme with a view to equipping fellows with the requisite skills to become competent and leading clinical researchers in their various areas of expertise.

Professor Dorothy Yeboah-Manu

* Coordinator, TALENT
* Professor of Medical Microbiology and Director, Noguchi Memorial Institute for Medical Research (NMIMR), University of Ghana

Professor Assan Jaye

* Professor of Global Health and Researcher Leadership at LSHTM
* Head of Research Training and Career Development at MRCG

Dr. Bassirou Diarra

Associate Professor, University Clinical Research Center (UCRC) - University of Sciences, Techniques and Technologies of Bamako (USTTB), Bamako, Mali

Dr. Melisa Martinez-Alvarez

Associate Professor, MRC Unit The Gambia at LSHTM

Dembo B. Kanteh

* Head, Strategic Partnerships at MRC Unit The Gambia at London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
* President, West Africa Research and Innovation Management Association

Dr. Linda Eva Amoah

Associate Professor of Immunology, Immunology Department, Noguchi Memorial Institute for Medical Research, University of Ghana

Dr. Magatte Ndiaye

Professor of Parasitology, Faculty of Medicine at the University Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar

Dr. Toyin Togun MD MPH PhD FFPH

Associate Professor & Co-Director, LSHTM Tuberculosis Centre

Professor Alfred Amambua Ngwa

Professor and Investigator, MRC Unit The Gambia at LSHTM